March Movie Madness

Next week, “The Hunger Games” phenomenon should reach full force when the movie hits theaters on March 23rd. The Hunger Games The movie, based on the first novel in the trilogy, promises to keep viewers on the edge of their seats. Suzanne Collins is a very talented writer, and I expect she’ll continue to have success as an author. While “The Hunger Games” series has multi-generational appeal, I recommend her “Gregor the Overlander” series for children.

Also, the new Muppet movie, starring Jason Segel and Amy Adams, is coming out next week on Blu-ray and DVD. I thoroughly enjoyed the previous movie, “Muppets From Space.” I can tell from the trailer that the new movie will be a fun family-friendly one, too, and I hope to see it with my family, soon.

About Philip B.

I'm a recent MLS graduate seeking work as a youth services librarian in a public library. I especially enjoy organizing and presenting storytimes using my puppetry and storytelling skills. I love books, both print and electronic. I also enjoy art, music, theatre and baseball. One of my favorite summer activities is going to the NC mountains and exploring hiking trails.

Leave a Reply

